Normal People Author Sally Rooney Set For Another Book Release In 2021

We cannot wait to get our hands on this book!

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Farrar, Straus & Giroux (@fsgbooks)

Great news for fans of Normal People and Conversations with Friends, author Sally Rooney is set to release a new novel this year.

Publishing house Faber and Faber announced the news on their Instagram, revealing that the novel itself is called ‘Beautiful World, Where Are You’ and will be on shelves from September 7th, 2021.

‘Beautiful World, Where Are You’ follows four young people, Alice, Felix, Eileen and Simon, as they navigate their lives and journeys through friendship, love and heartbreak.

The official synopsis of the book reads, “Alice, a novelist, meets Felix, who works in a warehouse, and asks him if he’d like to travel to Rome with her. In Dublin, her best friend Eileen is getting over a break-up, and slips back into flirting with Simon, a man she has known since childhood.

“Alice, Felix, Eileen and Simon are still young – but life is catching up with them. They desire each other, they delude each other, they get together, they break apart. They have sex, they worry about sex, they worry about their friendships and the world they live in.

“Are they standing in the last lighted room before the darkness, bearing witness to something? Will they find a way to believe in a beautiful world?”

Sally’s previous releases were both hits, and as we all know the ever so popular Normal People was adapted as a television series in 2020.

We can only imagine there’ll be plenty of people who are excited to get their hands on the new release.

Tags:

Have your say

More like this