McFly Are Getting Back Together – Over Nine Years After Their Last Album

Without Busted this time!

If you were a McFly fan, and liked to belt out The Heart Never Lies or It’s All About You in your bedroom, we’ve got some good news for you.

The band are getting back together, nine years after their last studio album.

McFly’s last album Above The Noise came out in 2010 and the boys then joined forces with Busted members James Bourne and Matt Willis for McBusted. Remember that?

But now, Tom Fletcher, Danny Jones, Dougie Poynter and Harry Judd are back with some unheard music they recorded over the last few years.

“Taking to Instagram, the band explained: “Over the last 9 years we’ve written and recorded so many songs for what we thought would be our 6th album. For many reasons, these songs were never released…until now. We will be releasing one of these “lost songs” on all streaming platforms each Sunday leading up to our O2 show,” they wrote alongside a video.

“These songs are a huge part of our journey over the last 9 years and we are so mcfucking happy to finally share them with you, ” they added.

Along with new music, the lads have a gig planned at London’s 02 Arena on November 20th, with tickets going on sale September 13th.

Here’s hoping they head to a few more venues are the UK and Ireland soon so we can bask in the nostalgia!


Have your say

More like this