NASA Has Announced That Our Star Signs Are Wrong And People Are Loosing It

There are now 13 zodiac signs, not 12.

Do you know exactly what we all need in the middle of a pandemic? NASA to tell us that our whole existence up until this point was incorrect.

Well, this is exactly what has happened yesterday, as the Space Administration agency revealed that they’re a little unsure about the current format of our star signs.

Discovering that there are actually 13, not 12 signs of the zodiac, this means that we may have to start reading a different star sign when we check our horoscopes, with NASA now changing the dates of all of our star signs to incorporate the new sign, Ophiuchus.

Explaining the discovery, a spokesperson from NASA said:

“The line from Earth through the sun points to Virgo for 45 days, but it points to Scorpius for only seven days.”

“To make a tidy match with their 12-month calendar, the Babylonians ignored the fact the sun actually moves through 13 constellations, not 12.”

So, this means that anyone born from November 30th of December 17th is now an Ophiuchus, and everyone else’s star signs have shifted also.

If you are an Ophiuchus and are wondering what you sign looks like, it’s likely that it’s a snake (sorry guys), as the word is Greek for ‘serpent bearing’ commonly depicted as a man wrestling a snake.

The signs are now as follows:

Capricorn: January 20 to February 15

Aquarius: February 16 to March 11

Pisces: March 12 to April 18

Aries: April 19 to May 13

Taurus: May 14 to June 21st

Gemini: June 22 to July 20

Cancer: July 21 to August 10

Leo: August 11 to September 16

Virgo: September 17 to October 30

Libra: October 31 to November 23

Scorpio: November 24 to November 29

Ophiuchus: November 30 to December 17

Sagittarius: December 18 to January 20

But, just before you really freak out, it is not as life-changing as it seems.

Astrologers have said that this shift actually makes no difference to ‘tropical zodiac’ system, the one we use in the western world.

BBC explained that the change only affects ‘sidereal’ astrology, a system commonly used in India and by other people with an interest in ‘Vedic’ astrology. In this system, signs do shift.

“People might be Aquarian under the tropical system but a Capricorn under the Vedic system,” says astrologer Russell Grant.

So your sign may have changed in the Vedic system, but you don’t really use that one anyway.

Image via Unsplash 


Have your say

More like this