PICS: The STELLAR Hayu InstaStar Awards Launch At Dublin’s Morrison Hotel

Ireland’s only awards for content creators are back, bigger and better for 2022!

Some of this year’s nominees, at the launch of the 2nd annual STELLAR Hayu InstaStar Awards. Picture: Brian McEvoy

After a hugely successful inaugural ceremony last November, the STELLAR Hayu InstaStars are back, and this time we’re free of the pandemic and building on last year’s brilliant event.

Launching today, August 25th at Dublin’s Morrison Hotel, the same location which will host the biggest event in town this September 30th, nominees including Louise Cooney, Sophie Murray, Dominique Nugent and Tara Farrell came together for some breakfast and bubbles, celebrating the return of this year’s awards and to officially open the STELLAR Hayu InstaStars voting system.

Yep, you can vote for your favourite content creators NOW!

Louise Cooney pictured at the announcement of the nominees in the Hayu Stellar InstaStar Awards 2022 at the Morrison Hotel,Dublin. Picture: Brian McEvoy.

This year, we’ve got some absolutely incredible sponsors on board, with Hayu returning as our title sponsor, as well as our official jewellery partner Pandora and official beauty partner Benefit back on board for another year of glitz and glamour. On the night, Ketel One Vodka and Gordon’s will be whipping up cocktails for our guests before they take their seats for dinner and awards, which will be hosted by 2FM’s Laura Fox.

Sophie Murray, nominated for InstaStar of the Year, sponsored by Hayu. Picture: Brian McEvoy.

For all the inside scoop on the night, STELLAR’s socials are the place to be! Follow @stellarmagazine on Instagram and Twitter for all the BTS, winners, and best dressed on the night – who will walk away with the most incredible prize thanks to Princess Cruises.

Billy Kiss pictured at the announcement of the nominees in the Hayu Stellar InstaStar Awards 2022 at the Morrison Hotel,Dublin. Picture: Brian McEvoy.

VOTE HERE

1 – InstaStar of the Year, sponsored by Hayu

  • Sophie Murray @sophie_murraayy
  • Louise Cooney @louisecooney_
  • Aideen Kate Murphy @aideenkate
  • Grace Mongey-Gernon @facesbygrace23
  • Tara Anderson @tara_makeup
  • Aimee Connolly @aimeeconnolly_com
  • James Kavanagh @jamesalankavanagh
  • Lisa Jordan @justjordan.ie
  • James Patrice @james_patrice
  • Dominique Nugent @dominiquenugent89

 

2 – Rising InstaStar, sponsored by Meta

  • Dev Skehan @dev_skehan
  • Megan O’Connor @muinteoirmeg
  • Rebekah O’Leary @rebekahwithlove
  • Amanda Adé @the_amanda_ade
  • Aisling Kavanagh @aislingkavanagh_
  • Emma Grimes @olgreeneyesemma
  • Céline Kelly @honestlyceline
  • Robyn Trout @robyntrout
  • Megan Virgo @meganvirgo
  • Pamela Uba @pamela.ashley.uba

 

Amanda Adé pictured at the announcement of the nominees in the Hayu Stellar InstaStar Awards 2022 at the Morrison Hotel, Dublin. Picture Brian McEvoy.

 

3 – Fashion Over 100k, sponsored by Pandora

  • Verona Farrell @secondhandhuns
  • Irena Drezi @irenadrezi
  • Lauren Arthurs @laurenarthurs_
  • Emma McEvoy @emmanoodle
  • Terrie McEvoy Fitzpatrick @terriemcevoy
  • Niamh Cullen @niamhcullenx
  • Clementine MacNeice @clementinemacneice
  • Deirdre Phelan @deirdre_phelan

 

4 – Fashion Under 100k, sponsored by Penneys

  • Lynn Kelly @lynnkelly_
  • Freya Broni @freyabroni
  • Lauren Whelan @laurenwhelannnnn
  • Billykiss Azeez @billykiss
  • Claire Tenwick @5ft_fashion_fairy
  • Katja Mia @katja_miaa
  • Emily O’Donoghue @fashionablyfortyish
  • Jennifer Wrynne @jenniferwrynn

 

Lauren Whelan pictured at the announcement of the nominees in the Hayu Stellar InstaStar Awards 2022 at the Morrison Hotel,Dublin. Picture Brian McEvoy.

 

5 – Beauty Over 50k, sponsored by Benefit

  • Niall Casey @niallcasey
  • James Mac Inerney @jmac_mua
  • Keilidh Cashell @keilidhmua
  • Bláthnaid Murphy @blamurphy
  • Karen Constantine @lovelygirlybits
  • Ellie Kelly @ellieekellyy
  • Michelle Regazzoli Stone @mrsmakeup_ie
  • Chloe Koyce @Chloekoyce

 

6 – Beauty Under 50k, sponsored by Casmara

  • Ciara Ryan @paintedbyciara
  • Robert Reilly @robertrmakeup
  • Laura Drury @theglamshamrock
  • Sally Foran @irishbeautyfairy
  • Pixie Woo @pixiewooo
  • Cam Noble @freebornnoblehair
  • Ben Sun @bensunmakeup
  • Shauna Doyle @shaunadoyle.x

 

Tara O’Farrell nominated for InstaStar of the Year, at the Hayu Stellar InstaStar Awards 2022 at the Morrison Hotel, Dublin. Picture Brian McEvoy.

 

7 – Wellness, sponsored by Perfectil

  • Sarah Crosby @themindgeek
  • Laura Dowling @fabulouspharmacist
  • Erica Bracken @erica_bracken
  • Maeve Madden @maeve_madden
  • Mary-Kate Slattery @mkslattery
  • Jenny Keane @hellojennykeane
  • Georgie Crawford @georgie.crawford

 

8 – Travel, sponsored by TUI

  • Sarah Hanrahan @i_come_undone
  • Nadia El Ferdaoussi @nadia_dailyself
  • Steph Barry-Woods @stephmylife
  • Janet Newenham @janetnewenham
  • Siobhan McAuley @they.wanderlust
  • Harry McNulty @saltynuts_
  • Nicola and Ronan Lavin @all_about_rosalilla
  • Tara Povey @whereistarablog

 

Emma Kehoe pictured at the announcement of the nominees in the Hayu Stellar InstaStar Awards 2022 at the Morrison Hotel,Dublin. Picture Brian McEvoy.

 

9 – Home & Lifestyle, sponsored by Wayfair

  • Laura DeBarra @lauradebarra
  • Catherine Carton @daintydressdiaries
  • Niamh O’Sullivan @niamh_osullivan
  • Fionnuala Moran @fionnualamoran
  • Joanne Mooney @joannemooney_
  • Sabrina Hill @sabrina.a_h
  • Jo Linehan @jo_the_futurist
  • Sarah Battle @housebythewhitethorns

 

Fionnuala Moran pictured at the announcement of the nominees in the Hayu Stellar InstaStar Awards 2022 at the Morrison Hotel, Dublin. Picture Brian McEvoy.

 

10 – Food

  • Sarah Berney @thehungrynugget
  • Louise O’Connell @louiseoconnell.ie
  • Patrick Hanlon and Russell Alford @gastrogays
  • Nathan Anthony @boredoflunch
  • Guy Sinnott @guysinnott
  • Ciaran Dunne @fooddunneright

 

 

11 – Comedy

  • Shane Daniel Byrne @shanedanbyrne
  • Emma Doran @emmadorancomedian
  • Justine Stafford @justinestafford_
  • Michael Fry @bigdirtyfry
  • Tadhg Fleming @tadhg_fleming
  • Sean Phipps @seanphipps_
  • Julie Jay @Juliejaycomedy
  • Shauna Davitt @shauna_the_sheep

 

12 – Podcast

  • Laughs Of Your Life @doireanngarrihy
  • My Pod On Paper @mypodonpaper
  • Housewives and Me @housewivesandme
  • Catch Up With Louise McSharry @louisemcsharry
  • Red Room @redroom.pod
  • The Group Chat@virginmedianewsireland
  • Petty Little Things @pettylittlethingspod
  • Hold My Drink @ellieekellyy @charleenmurphy
  • I’m Grand Mam @imgrandmam
  • Empower with Emma Kehoe @emmakehoe

 

Louise McSharry pictured at the announcement of the nominees in the Hayu Stellar InstaStar Awards 2022 at the Morrison Hotel,Dublin. Picture: Brian McEvoy.

So what are you waiting for? Show your favourite follows some love by casting your vote below!

VOTE HERE

How to vote: Click the button above and cast your vote in every category. You must vote in every category in order to have you vote counted, but remember you’re only allowed ONE vote, so make it a good one!

Have your say

More like this